About Southport Fire Department

The Southport Fire Department is a federally recognized 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to the protection of the homes and families of the Village of Southport and greater Fairfield community. The Village of Southport and Town of Fairfield are located on the southern shore of southwestern Connecticut resting on Long Island Sound approximately 45 miles northeast of New York City.
Incorporated on October 31, 1895, our volunteer membership has been helping neighbors and faithfully serving others for well over one hundred years. Receiving no monetary support from any municipality, the Southport Fire Department thrives solely on the generosity of those whom we serve.


Line Officers

Name Rank
David Becker Chief
Chris Luciani Deputy Chief

Administrative Officers

Name Rank
Michael Bihary President
Brendan Cassidy Vice President
Frank Cieplinski 2nd Vice President
Laura Luciani Treasurer
Luis Ochoa Financial Secretary
James Riley Recording Secretary